Call Now: 877-SYN-TURF
(796-8873)
Customer Reviews - Global Syn-Turf, Inc.
based on 597 customer reviews

2020-09-21T02:08:09+00:00

I have been doing a lot of research online to find the right artificial turf company to work with.  I wanted someone with a great reputation and online presence.  Global Syn Turf seemed to be a company of interest.  I called them and they picked up the phone right away and I spoke with a very nice and friendly and knowledgeable person named Karina.  She transferred me to a Sales Rep who was even more helpful.  Clint told me that Global Syn Turf was an artificial turf manufacturer and they did not install artificial turf and did not sell direct.  He told me they could refer me to artificial turf distributors in my area that could help me.  I spoke with Ed the dealer in my area.  He  came to my house and gave me samples and an estimate to install the artificial turf in my backyard and side yard.  Ed and his team finished the project in 5 days and the artificial turf looks great.  All my neighbors are raving over the yard and I have already referred Ed and Global Syn Turf 3 of my neighbors.  I want to thank, Ed, Clint, Karina and Global Syn Turf for their great service and turf.  

Phoenix Arizona - See all reviews
8 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-20T04:35:25+00:00

Global Syn Turf is a manufacturer of artificial turf and one of the countries largest distributors of artificial turf with 10 distribution centers nationwide.  I was googling artificial turf companies looking for a turf company that had turf in stock by me.  Most artificial turf companies were not the manufacturer but installers for manufacturers that wanted to install my turf.  I am glad I found Global Syn Turf because I wanted to know who the artificial turf company was and get a manufacturers warranty, not one from an installer.  Global Syn Turf does not sell artificial turf to the public or install artificial turf and that is why they referred me to 3 different turf dealers in my area and let me choose.  I received samples and install bids from all three companies.  All three companies were prominent well none companies in my area.  I didn't realize they carried artificial turf.  I choose the company that I felt I connected with the most and that I felt was going to do the best job.  They happened to have the price that was not the highest and not the lowest, but right in the middle and I was ok with that.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf for their professionalism and national network of dealers.

Los Angeles California - See all reviews
3 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-19T00:49:34+00:00
I was looking for a quality artificial turf and great instructions on installing it myself.  Most turf companies I called wanted to install the turf.  Very few companies actually sold the turf alone.  I was lucky to find Global Syn Turf who was the manufacturer of the artificial turf.  What a bonus to not only find a company that was willing to sell me the turf, but give me the instructions on how to do it and not hit me up for the installation.  They did tell me however they do not sell direct to the public and that I needed to contact their artificial turf distributor in Florida.  I did call the turf dealer and they were wonderful to work with.  I went to their store and picked up free samples and talked to the counter guy for about 45 minutes on how to install the artificial turf.  He also gave me some handouts on Maintenance Instructions and Installation Instructions.  I took the artificial turf samples home and set them out in my yard for almost two weeks to see which one i liked most.  I walked on them and looked at them every day.  Every day I eliminated one I didn't like until it came down to two samples left.  It was the S Blade 90 and the Sierra Super 94.  Well it was the Sierra Super 94 I went with.  I ordered the turf and it was delivered two days later.  It took me almost 3 weeks to install the turf by myself.  It was a lot of work and I saved a lot of money, but I am not sure I would do it again.  It can be done but it is a lot of work.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf for helping me with this backyard project.
Jacksonville Florida - See all reviews
5 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-18T17:35:27+00:00

Whenever I need turf for a job, I can always rely on the GST team to provide the best in both quality and selection. They turfs and infills I need are always in stock and transaction process is super smooth. Very efficient order processing team as well. I'm located right next to the Santa Fe Springs warehouse, so I can always pick up rather than ship my turf which saves a lot in shipping in the long run as well. Got everything I'm looking for in a solid turf supplier!

Lancaster California
8 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-18T04:04:16+00:00
There is something about a company that goes above and beyond the call of duty in their industry.  Global Syn Turf has simply gone above and beyond what they were required to do.  I am a contractor and I had a 40,000 sq. ft. project come on to my desk.  The job needed to be installed in three weeks and the owner was desperate to find a contractor that could come up with all that turf in the same dye lot and get it installed.  I called around to a few different manufactures to see who had that amount of artificial turf int he same dye lot.  I found Global Syn Turf online and called them right away as they said they were a manufacturer and had 10 distribution centers nationwide.  I called them and told them the specifications of the artificial turf I needed and needed 40,000 sq. ft. in a couple of weeks.  Low and behold they had all 40,000 sq. ft. in the warehouse right here in the bay area and all in the same dye lot.  No one else i called had even half that amount of turf in stock int he same dye lot.  Global Syn Turf provided me the name and number of their artificial turf distributor here in the bay area.  We processed the order for the full amount of the turf and it was delivered to the job site and I completed the job right on time.  Because Global Syn Turf was so amazing I made a lot of money and acquired a customer for life.
San Francisco California - See all reviews
8 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-17T17:40:09+00:00

For the turf itself, the quality is definitely there. I love how easy GST products to install as well. All in all a solid company and solid products. The sales reps helped me throughout the beginning process to get me on my feet and I greatly appreciate that. I just wish there was a GST branch in Arkansas so that I can go in and look at all the selections without having to order samples. Other than that, I think GST is amazing and the turf they offer is some of the best I've personally seen.

Little Rock Arkansas - See all reviews
5 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-17T16:18:10+00:00

I really have to thank Global Syn Turf first for the free samples.  Secondly for introducing us to their Orange County Distributor.  Frank and his team were absolutely fantastic.  They helped me re-design my backyard from the planters, to the new artificial turf and the putting green.  They created a video that showed me what my yard would look like when everything was changed and installed.  The video was so realistic and blew my mind.  It would let you change the type of turf and where the putting green was, etc.  Once I put my deposit down it took about 1 week before they got to my yard to start the installation.  Once they started the foreman walked the yard with me and told me exactly what was going to happen, how long it would take and what to expect.  He told me that if anything was going the way we discussed or if I had questions to stop him and his crew immediately to make sure they do it right and more importantly the way I wanted it.  Frank and his team were so professional, always on time and left my property in excellent condition.  They helped me design a putting green that looked like the 18th hole at our local country club.  Now when our club friends come over it is great to see the look on their face when they notice it is the same.  Thanks again to Global Syn Turf and their local dealer for all that you do.

San Juan Capistrano California
3 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-16T17:19:02+00:00

Whether you love or hate GST, it's hard to overlook the fact that they have the BIGGEST selection of both turf and accessories. I've ordered hundreds of infill sands from them and the quality has remained consistent throughout every time. I like having a lot of different options to choose from because sometimes customers can be very picky and want a certain color, quality, blade height, etc. I never have issues finding the right turf for a customer because GST literally offers everything on the turf market.

Stockton California - See all reviews
6 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-16T02:58:39+00:00

I want to thank Global Syn Turf for referring me to their wonderful artificial turf distributor here in Miami, Florida.  Global Syn Turf politely told me they were a manufacturer of artificial turf and did not install or sell turf directly.  The dealer here in Miami was very professional and responsive.  We have a house right on the inland waterway and wanted a nice putting green, a boccie ball court and artificial turf throughout the yard.  We did not want maintenance or have to pay for watering.  Our gardener costs up $500 a month and water bill is around $600.  They say 70% of your water bill goes to watering your lawn.  If that is the case we stand to save $920 per month in gardening and watering.  If my new artificial turf lawn is $20,000 then we stand to pay for the artificial turf installation in 21 months.  That is less than two years.  How does that not make since.  The artificial turf distributor here in Miami also gave me 24 months no payments no interest financing.  All I know is our new artificial turf yard, putting green and boccie ball court are amazing and I would recommend this to anyone.  This has added so much value to our home and our neighbors and friends are so fascinated with our new lawn.  

Miami Florida - See all reviews
6 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-15T17:04:28+00:00
Working with GST for the past few years has been an amazing experience. I've watched their product line grow from just a few grasses to over 40 of them. Every time they release a new one, I'm always first to jump on it and introduce it to my own clients because I know they're always looking for the newest thing. The thing I appreciate the most about GST turf is the quality. I know that no matter which grass of theirs I choose to carry, the quality will always be incredible and the pricing will be fair. 
Birmingham Alabama - See all reviews
7 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-14T17:18:02+00:00
I recently got into contact with Greg, who I believe is a sales rep for GST. He introduced the idea of offering turf for my landscaping business and gave me a very detailed breakdown of what I needed and what to expect. I got a few samples of the popular turfs such as the S blade and Pet turf to test the waters for the first few months. My customers loved it and now I'm wondering which turf's to offer next. The big selection makes it hard to choose just a few from but I'd rather have more options than less for sure.
Santa Ana California - See all reviews
4 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-09-14T14:19:30+00:00

I wanted to get artificial turf for my yard but I did not want artificial turf that looked fake and shiny.  I had many companies send me samples for my review and none were doing it for me.  I heard from a friend of mine who has very beautiful artificial turf lawn.  She said she bought it from a company called Global Syn Turf.  I called Global Syn Turf and they sent me about 35 different samples to choose from.  Apparently they are the manufacture and design and make all their own turfs.   I tell you I absolutely fell in love with the Sierra Super 94.  This grass is tall, realistic, not shiny, soft and lush.  This is the type of grass I would let me kids roll around on not be concerned at all.  It is so think that if my kids fell I think it would be softer than real grass.  I did not know this but all artificial turf has holes punched in the backing for drainage.  The artificial grass drains at an average of 30 inches an hour.  Here in New Mexico we don't get a whole lot of rain, but when it rains it is like a typhoon.  Global Syn Turf referred me the the best installer here in New Mexico named Ed.  He and his crews took great care of me and installed my yard with such permission and skill.  I want to thank Global Syn Turf and Ed for doing a great job in my yard.

Albuquerque New Mexico - See all reviews
8 customers found this helpful  
Comment

  • Showing 1 - 12 of 597
    • Last
    • next page

      Find Artificial Grass in Your City

      Columbus Rockford San Antonio Tulsa Kansas City Albuquerque Kansas City Lexington-Fayette Cranston Gulfport Laramie Norman Wichita Cincinnati New Orleans Burlington Oklahoma City Rapid City Salem Shreveport North Charleston Warren Fairbanks Tucson New South Memphis Tacoma Washington, D. C. Portland Columbus Milwaukee

      Global Syn-Turf, Inc. is a leading manufacturer and wholesaler of high-quality artificial grass in the United States and Canada. The company offers an extensive selection of products for commercial and residential landscapes, playgrounds, sports athletic fields, municipalities, golf putting greens and pet areas. Global Syn-Turf, Inc. provides innovative, environmentally friendly synthetic turf systems which require little maintenance, no water, pesticides, or fertilizers through multiple company-owned distribution centers across the United States. The state-of-the-art artificial grass offers realism, drainage, performance, safety, and durability. Global Syn-Turf is the exclusive artificial grass partner of San Francisco 49ers.

      error message

      Thank you for your question.