Call Now: 877-SYN-TURF
(796-8873)
Customer Reviews - Global Syn-Turf, Inc.
based on 424 customer reviews

2020-05-30T15:04:03+00:00

Global Syn Turf helped me find an artificial turf dealer in Seattle to install my yard.  There aren't a whole lot of artificial turf companies up here in Seattle, however we found the Global Syn Turf website and they referred me to a dealer only 20 minutes from my house.  This dealer is a very special company.  They came out to my house on a Sunday to give me a bid to install the artificial turf in my back and side yard.  Me and the Sales Rep, Sammy, sat on my back porch and spoke for hours.  He showed me 7 different artificial turfs and I settled on the Olive 92 StemGrass.  This turf looks like it is a natural turf to the area I live it.  I took a piece and put in on the ground next to the real grass in my yard and you almost couldn't tell them apart.   I suggest anyone in Washington looking for artificial turf consider this turf called the Olive 92 StemGrass.  Sammy gave me a great deal on my yard and showed me a few things I could do to save money.  One was we laid the artificial turf east to west instead of north to south because it gave me less seams and less turf I had to purchase to cover my square footage.  Here in Seattle we get lots of rain so Sammy recommend 6-8 inches of tear out and 6-8 inches of compacted base to create the foundation the turf needed to be installed on.  Now my artificial turf is installed and my yard looks great.  Even when it rains I can let the dogs out on the artificial turf and there is not mud tracked into my house.  I can't explain how great this synthetic turf has been and not to mention no maintenance.  Thanks Global Syn Turf for all you have done.

Seattle Washington - See all reviews
6 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-05-29T16:35:56+00:00

Turf seems to be the next big thing out here in Alabama. I'm seeing an increasing number of homeowners make the switch the artificial grass rather than trying to maintain their real grass lawns. It could be that people are starting to see the value that turf has and that it's a great investment to make. If you haven't already, request some samples from GST and see which models work best for you. They have every turf available on the market so you're in good hands here.

Mobile Alabama - See all reviews
8 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-05-29T04:01:57+00:00

Here in Portland everyone cares about the environment and what is good for the planet.  I have to say I am one of those people.  I have been contemplating artificial turf for my yard for so many years, however I was unsure of the environmental effects of artificial turf.  I spent a lot of time researching artificial turf and the footprint it leaves on the environment.  I found a lot of my information on your website Global Syn Turf.com.  As  it turns out synthetic turf has a lot of redeeming characteristics that help the environment.  First, it is 95% recyclable.  This means that after its useful life you can recycle 95% of the material.  I thought this was pretty good considering other products on the market today that have little to no recycling capabilities.  One of the biggest things for me is that artificial turf saves so much water compared to having real grass in your yard.  I read that a 1,000 sq. ft. artificial turf installations can save 35,000 gallons of water per year.  This equates to about 70% of a household water bill.  Think about it, 70% of your water bill goes to watering the grass in your yard.  Think what can be done by saving 35,000 gallons of water per year per house.  That is a lot of water!   Some research shows you an average house uses 75,000 gallons of water per year watering their grass.  That alone seems like enough to consider installing artificial turf in your yard.

Well about a month ago I finally pulled the trigger and had Global Syn Turf artificial grass installed by a local dealer here in Portland.  I am writing this review to thank Global Syn Turf for the informative website and the great local representation you have in Oregon.

Portland Oregon - See all reviews
Comment

2020-05-28T17:56:13+00:00

In the turf industry there are so many suppliers to choose from. What separates GST from the rest for me is their exceptional customer service. Their team is extremely friendly and easy to work with. It never feels like they're trying to penny pinch or take advantage of me. My experience with GST has been nothing less than great, I would recommend trying them out.

Montgomery Alabama - See all reviews
5 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-05-28T13:41:17+00:00

I live in the desert and gets very hot here in New Mexico.  I have been wanting to put artificial turf in my yard but I have been worked about the sun and the heat on the turf and what that will do.  I don't want to spend that much money on a new artificial turf backyard and have it fade out or be to hot to walk on.  As you can tell I am one of those people who does lots of research on things before I buy them.  In my research I found an artificial turf company called Global Syn Turf who had an extensive website that has so much information on the subjects at hand.  After studying the website I decided to call Global Syn Turf and speak with a representative.  The gentleman on the phone was very kind, professional and very informative.  He explained that artificial turf does get warm in direct sunlight in the middle of the day in summer.  There are a few things you can do to keep the heat down.  First, he said when I have the turf installed I could leave the sprinklers in and turn them on when need to cool the turf down.  Second, he said I could put some sun shades up to keep the sun off the turf.  Next, he told me there was an infill called T-Cool  that cools the artificial turf down 30-50 degrees.  So I guess there are ways to keep the turf cooler in the summer heat.  

My last concern was how the artificial turf holds up to the intense sunlight.  The gentleman on the phone told me that the artificial turf has ultra violet inhibitors to protect the turf from the sun.  It is like a sunscreen built into the synthetic grass to keep it from the harm of the sun.  The artificial turf has a 15 year manufacture's warranty that basically is the protection of the ultra violet inhibitors protecting the turf.  

I finally leaned enough to move forward and have artificial turf installed in my backyard.  My family and I love the synthetic grass as it is always clean and green.  I recommend Global Syn Turf for anyone who wants to learn about artificial turf and wants to find a dealer close to them.

Albuquerque New Mexico - See all reviews
Comment

2020-05-28T03:39:46+00:00

I live in New Jersey and needed a large piece of turf for my garage.  It was quite difficult to find a company that could sell me just a piece of turf.  When you google artificial turf there are so many companies that show up.  Most of the companies you call don't even answer the phone.  Most of the phone numbers you call sound like they are going to a cell phone.  No one ever calls you back.  How do you find the real companies of artificial turf.  One company and only one company answered the phone when I called and they are Global Syn Turf.  I told them I lived in New Jersey and wanted to buy a piece of turf and did not need an installation.  They told me they were a manufacturer of artificial turf and they have synthetic turf dealers nationwide and would refer me to someone in my area.  I called my local dealer here in New Jersey and believe it or not they answered the phone on the very first call.  I had them send me samples of some turfs to look at and I settled on the Riviera Monterey 50.  I was able to make the purchase over the phone and within a week the artificial turf was delivered to my front doorstep.  Thanks Global Syn Turf for picking up the phone on the first try.  

Newark New Jersey - See all reviews
Comment

2020-05-27T23:09:51+00:00

GST is the best west coast supplier. They got the widest selection out of any US turf supplier and their team is very friendly as well. I love how their pet products are pet friendly and kid friendly. It's also nice that they have all their turf models tested.

Birmingham Alabama - See all reviews
7 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-05-27T16:42:34+00:00

I spent so much time looking for turf here in St. Louis, MO with no luck.  I found a company named Global Syn Turf online and they told me they have artificial turf dealers right here in town.  They actually had a few dealers right here in St. Louis.  I called a few of them and had estimates for artificial turf to be installed on my side yard for my dogs.  One of the dealers showed me the Global Syn Turf Pet Turf Artificial Grass which seemed perfect for my application.  This turf has 3 times as many holes in the backing for drainage and it is only 1" tall so it is easy to clean.  The sales rep told me tall artificial turf can be hard to clean when it is tall.  I gave him a deposit to install 500 sq. ft. of Pet Turf Synthetic Grass on the side of my house.  In less than two weeks the job was done.  The installers even helped me move my dog houses off the artificial turf and put it back when they were done.  They also used some of the scrap turf and cut dog bone shaped door mats for my house.  This company and their team was very special.  This is the kind of company I would go out of my way and take the time to write a review for.  If anyone needs artificial grass in the St. Louis, MO area call Global Syn Turf and ask for their local artificial turf distributor.

St. Louis Missouri - See all reviews
Comment

2020-05-27T04:38:13+00:00

I have been considering artificial turf for my three commercial pre-schools that have playgrounds.  I started my research online and found Global Syn Turf and their website was very educational and helpful.  I called them to ask them more questions about playgrounds and artificial turf and spoke with a manager named Jim.  Jim educated me on artificial turf as it applies to commercial playgrounds.  He mentioned they sold 4 different types of Playground Pads that create different Critical Fall Heights for the children falling off playground equipment.  Right now I have either sand or bark for the critical fall height and it is messy, ugly and not very effective for critical fall heights.  Jim recommend I call the Global  Syn Turf dealer in Minneapolis to get a quote and more detail about the installation process.  I had one of their representatives come out to measure all three preschools and give me a bid.  He educated me on the fall height requirements for the different playground equipment I had at each property.  As it turns out I needed to meet different fall height requirements at each property.  He recommended the different Playground Pad thicknesses for each property and gave me a bid.  This company seemed reputable  and their price was very reasonable.  I hired them to put artificial turf at all three properties.  It took about 4 weeks to do all three properties, but they are finally all done.  I want to give a big thanks to Global Syn Turf and their dealer here in Minneapolis that have made me a full believer in artificial turf.  

Minneapolis Minnesota - See all reviews
6 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-05-27T02:25:28+00:00

I seem to be the last person on my block to get artificial turf.  So many of my neighbors have switched to synthetic grass in my neighborhood.  I started asking around to my neighbors to find out who installer their artificial turf.  To my surprise the largest majority used an artificial turf manufactured by Global Syn Turf.  They explained to me there was a local Global Syn Turf Distributor here in Detroit.  They all bought the turf from this distributor and they installed it as well.  I thought I would do my due diligence and get a bid from a few different dealers to make sure I was making the right decision.  Of the 4 companies I met with the Global syn Turf had the nicest turfs, the most professional distributor/installer.  We ended up hiring the Global Syn Turf distributor to install the Sierra Super 94 artificial turf.  This turf is tall, think and really looks like artificial turf here in Detroit.  The installation team did such a fantastic job on our yard.  We have very  hard access to our backyard and the crew had to wheel barrow all the materials to and from our backyard over 80 yards.  These guys are hard working and deserve a raise.  I want to thank everyone at Global Syn Turf and their local distributor/installer for being professional and hard working.

Detroit Michigan - See all reviews
Comment

2020-05-26T16:40:44+00:00

GST has always been the most consistent supplier for me. I've been partnered with them for over 5 years and they have never once ran out of stock or not been able to supply the turf needed for my jobs. For me, a supplier has one job and thats to keep their stock ready whenever. If you can't do that, then you aren't reliable as a supplier. Not only does GST get the job done, but they also offer at least 2x the variety compared to other suppliers.

New York City New York - See all reviews
7 customers found this helpful  
Comment

2020-05-25T20:05:58+00:00

Going Green with artificial grass is a viable way to save on the earths resources.  Global Syn Turf is one of the world largest manufacturers of artificial grass with a life long goal of creating products that are environmentally correct.  Global Syn Turf has just broken through the threshold and created one of the world's first 100% recyclable turfs.  Most artificial turf is about 95% recyclable because the urethane on the back is not recyclable.  However, Global Syn Turf has broken through the barrier and has changed the world forever by creating the first fully recyclable turf.  The Global Syn Turf Vice President was quoted saying, "Global Syn Turf is and always will  have the environment in mind when building their manufacturing plants to have as small of a foot print as it can on the environment.  We will also strive to create better artificial turf products for the environment."  Global Syn Turf is an innovator of artificial turf products and will always be vertically integrated in the manufacturing process.  This vertical integration gives Global Syn Turf the control on quality they desire.  

Global Syn Turf also has one of the largest network of dealers and suppliers nationwide.  Global Syn Turf can be find at Home Depot, Menards, Walmart, Amazon and thousands of brick and mortar stores nationwide.  If you want to work with the best don't settle for less and call Global Syn Turf today.

Miami Florida - See all reviews
7 customers found this helpful  
Comment

  • Showing 1 - 12 of 424
    • Last
    • next page

      Find Artificial Grass in Your City

      Charleston Colchester Memphis Columbus Eugene Newark Missoula Green Bay Chesapeake Las Cruces Miami Jacksonville Dover Rockford Chicago Tulsa Davenport Bellevue Worcester Parkersburg Fort Smith Jersey City Baton Rouge Houston Cedar Rapids Portland South Boston Montgomery Phoenix San Jose

      Global Syn-Turf, Inc. is a leading manufacturer and wholesaler of high-quality artificial grass in the United States and Canada. The company offers an extensive selection of products for commercial and residential landscapes, playgrounds, sports athletic fields, municipalities, golf putting greens and pet areas. Global Syn-Turf, Inc. provides innovative, environmentally friendly synthetic turf systems which require little maintenance, no water, pesticides, or fertilizers through multiple company-owned distribution centers across the United States. The state-of-the-art artificial grass offers realism, drainage, performance, safety, and durability. Global Syn-Turf is the exclusive artificial grass partner of San Francisco 49ers.

      error message

      Thank you for your question.